Contributions from Brave Users

Warning: I am new to de-fi in practice. I have ideas of successful systems but I am not yet as long-term aware as I need to be; all feedback to why this may/not fail is 100% welcome. I hope to be a part of this community for the next half century or more. I am also open to reading outside resources if anyone has suggestions.

–>Idea: the Compound Community should accept $BAT from the BRAVE network to offset our cost

Observation: My payment from BRAVE in $BAT to Compound.Finance based on my web-use was not successful because, “This creator has not yet signed up to receive contributions from Brave users. Any tips you send will remain in your wallet until they verify.”

Question: Any reason why we do not have a connection with BRAVE and we do not collect $BAT?

Proposed Action: The $BAT we earn could fund things Ive read about in other posts:
A) Being Carbon Neutral
B) Giving back to Early Investors
C) Code bounties

Final Statements: BRAVE users generate $BAT for watching advertisements. I estimated I would have contributed one tenth of one $BAT. Its not much on my own but its a new source of revenue for our overall goal, which is community development.

Currently, all the $BAT that I allocated/tipped to Compound has been returned to my wallet. (The one tenth from Compound + other websites).

Overall, I have collected and been returned 3 $BAT from all of the websites I use. The gas prices are not currently worth reinvesting 3 $BAT but if any portion of that amount were Compounded from myself and others, that could offset our GAS charges towards other investments.

If you disagree–Id like to know why; Im learning.

1 Like

Thanks for opening this issue.

I’m using Brave browsers too. but I’m not sure it has some incentives to be verified Brave website.

• What kinds of tools Brave can provide for verified site? if it is possible to get some insight from Brave analytics, it is good to be Brave verified site.